Accept Credit Cards Online


>

Enter Your Email To Sign Up
For Our E-Newsletter:


Return to Percival Armaments - El Selector - Tavor Thumb Safety
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great product (El selector) July 6, 2016
Reviewer: Brady Trantham from Poinciana, FL United States  
The selecter does exactly what I was looking for. There might be a slight learning curve from the traditional style safety but if you're a 1911 fan as I am it will become comfortable to you in no time at all... I can't say enough about The customer service I received from John. Your friendliness and willingness to satisfy your customer by going above and beyond what was expected is almost unheard of in Customer Care nowadays. Your company will surely have my business in the future. Thanks again

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tavor safeties March 5, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Oro Valley, AZ United States  
Poor quality, fitment was bad, poor design, and way overpriced.

BPA Response:  reached out to this customer to get more detail about the complaints.  The quality and design are excellent, and we'll defend those points.  The fitment of the dovetail is a "moving target" with the tolerances of the IWI part and the CNCing of the safety, so there can be some play, but that is rare.  Price is what it is (compare to quality aftermarket AR safeties...)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tavor safety January 17, 2016
Reviewer: Danny from Kissimmee, FL United States  
For the people that like the 1911 stile this safety are the ones , Fits a little loose , the position is the best and no more trigger finger bump .The B. A. customer service is the best on the web , fast shipping and solve your problems ASAP.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best replacement Safety for your Tavor December 21, 2015
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Lynnwood, WA  
A little early to say just how great this new product is, but feel that its reposition from the factory or most aftermarket replacement safeties make this product highly desirable.  It now is positioned to easily find safety on, safety off, and with both the left and right sides replaced, makes it super easy compared to the factory thumb safeties.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good and bad December 1, 2015
Reviewer: Sean from SW OH United States  
The good:  It is mostly out of the way of your thumb when off safe and seems well made. I say mostly because you either have to ride it with your thumb like some do 1911s or lower your grip some. It just seems to be right where I want to keep my high grip. Not huge and could prolly get used to it.

The bad:  it sticks out away from the gun at the back when off safe and if you are already used to the factory safety position plan on re-training, it is a little hard to get used to.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Customer Service November 26, 2015
Reviewer: KMD from Rio Rancho, NM United States  
Product as described,  A great asset for your Tavor. Purchased a ambidextrous safety.  Received product within two days.  Will purchase from vendor again in the near future.

Highly recommend to family and friends.  Support small USA businesses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent quality November 19, 2015
Reviewer: Bob Buckley from Peyton, CO United States  
Very nice part. The concept is different and will take some getting used to but I think I'm going to like it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Percival Armaments - El Selector November 5, 2015
Reviewer: Mike from USA  
Improvement over the stock safety selector. The fit is a little loose on my Tavor but I am sure they machine a healthy margin to account for variation between rifles, no impact when thumbing safety.

Take the stock image (bar is horizontal, arrow @ fire), that is the safety off position. To engage the safety, the thumb pushes up on the bar, which is raised to avoid the stop bumper, and rotates counterclockwise until the small "fin" runs into the stop bumper nearest the Fire position. The arrow will now be pointing at the safety position, and the bar will be vertical, and parallel to the F. To disengage the safety, the thumb wraps upward (opposite compared to the stock selector, stock selector you push up), and pulls the bar down (clockwise). Arrow will now be on the Fire position, and the bar will be horizontal.

This is not an upgrade that will revolutionize your Tavor but IMO makes the selector switch much easier to thumb the safety on and off.
Thank you Bullpup!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect addition. October 8, 2015
Reviewer: Benjamin Kessler from Beaverton , OR United States  
Couldn't stand the factory safety always rubbing my trigger finger when shooting. This safety aleviates that by getting the safety out of the way.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thumb Safety October 1, 2015
Reviewer: Ronald from Freehold , NJ United States  
Product quality is inconsistent for the premium price demanded.

** BPA Response:  Customer claims product was scratched, replacement sent.  Traded emails, and customer is satisfied. **

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items

Copyright ©  Targeted Enterprises SC. All Rights Reserved. Built with Volusion